FINNINGLEY Housemaster The boys of Finningley Back row: M Watts J Graven T Louw T Tedder N Pillay C Dunnett T Westermeyer D Broughton K Solomon B Whiley J Tedder G Butler J Stamatis S Pau J Hayman R Pretorius G Hudson 6th row: M Bush R Pattundeen J Olive T Mphakathi T van Rooyen L Rall J Nyathi J Ross-Elliott M Whitehouse G Keeley R McConnell W Linda P Norton J Hansen B Hughes H Onyebilanma L Sokhela 5th row: J Stamatis K Rencken B Erlich C Waugh S Desfontaines C Beningfield C Hutton D Marshall T O’Reilly B Taylor M Butler D Campbell B Tyack N Luyt M Butler T Mthembu T Molema T Ntuli 4th row: S Moodley Finningley once again proved to be the top house of the College. 19 It is a culture that these young men are proud of and strive to maintain. Academically, Finningley did not secure the Parkes trophy this year but every Finningley boy’s contribution still helped the overall house competition. On the spor ts field, Finningley secured the A H Smith trophy.We won the swimming, athletics, rugby, cricket, tennis, water polo, soccer and tug-of-war. One of the reasons why Finningley has dominated is not necessarily winning all the events, but being consistent. Finningley come second in just about every discipline it didn’t win. Culturally the house put tremendous effor t into the inter house one act play festival and music competition, placing second in both. Finningley has always contributed strongly to the leadership of the school.This year we supplied eight of the top leaders: Stephen Tedder (head of school),Tristan Tedder (deputy head of school), Keegan Foss (head of Haley), Langa Hlongwane (head of Finningley), Cameron Grinyer, Daniel Pons, Andries Schoeman and Matthew van Heusden (all deputy prefects). In 2015 Finningley will provide nine leaders for the College: Jabulani Nyathi (deputy head of school), Matthew Butler (head of Haley), Brandon Hughes (head of Finningley), Nicholas Luyt, Siya Kheswa, Chase Dunnett, James Tedder, Keean Rencken and Jordan Ross-Elliott (all deputy prefects).This is exceptional and the house is extremely proud. I know you will set a high standard through your personal example and protect and add to the good name of Finningley and Kearsney. I would like to thank Matt Saville, Dougan MacDonald and Kearsney legend Dave Goldhawk for their commitment and for titude as duty staff this year. I also pay tribute to Bongi Ndaba for his 13 years of service as assistant housemaster. Langa Hlongwane proved to be an excellent head of house and definitely one of the best since I’ve been at Finningley. Langa was suppor ted by Andries, Matthew and Daniel who all strived to maintain the values they hold so close to their hear ts. I thank them for their leadership in the house and for performing their duties in an exemplary manner. I look back with fond memories upon the matric group of 2014. As young men of Finningley, I commend you on your tenacity, your commitment, your passion for