25 GILLINGHAM Head of house This year may not have been filled with plentiful success in the inter house events, but the house succeeded in many other aspects. That said, we did perform brilliantly in the golf, academic trophy and publicspeaking. What Gillingham did achieve was a passionate house spirit, courage and discipline - a brotherhood. If you ask a Gillingham old boy what he remembers about his time in the boarding house, he will most likely say the friendships he developed - and this year was no different. I would like to thank the matrics for their leadership.Well done to all of you, you can be proud of your effor ts. I wish you all the best in your future endeavours and hope that your time in Gillingham will help you to move upwards and onwards. Gillingham will never forget you. Special mention must be made of the duty staff. My thanks are extended to Mr Delpor t, Mr Conradie, Mr Moerdyk and Mr Grundling for their service to Gillingham. You have made Gillingham our home, not just a boarding house. You continue to go beyond the call of duty and we greatly appreciate it. I would like to thank the prefects for their selfless effor ts. Francois, Grant and Jeremy, it has been a difficult year with many tough decisions but you have excelled through your exemplary leadership skills. To the matrics of 2015: you have been passed the Gillingham torch. Hold it higher, and shine it brighter than in previous years. You have the talent, discipline and camaraderie. Trust your leaders. Justin, Geoffrey, James, Sibulelo and Tristan: do your duty and a little more and the future will take care of itself. You have been elected for a reason.The house trusts you and I know you will do a good job. To all the Gillingham boys of 2015: every right implies responsibility; every oppor tunity an obligation and every possession a duty. You have the right to a home – it is your responsibility to look after it. You have an oppor tunity to succeed – you are obliged to take it. You have been given Gillingham. It is your duty to cherish it. Neil Lillelund Looking back on the year, I can say proudly, that it was an honour to lead Gillingham. Wins and failures are forgotten, but a brotherhood lasts forever. 1st row: R Woodley M Muiruri L Plotts K Massa C Waberski J Charlton S Maarschalk D Ferri L de Vlieg A Weyer L Ferri S Stanton T Shandu R Stiemens K Zulu K Streak M Memela M Hurley M Heard C Jones. Front row: S Garrawa T Hudson M Bam J Kennedy Mr G Moerdyk G Meyer Mr M Conradie J Maarschalk N Lillelund Mr M Delport F van der Merwe Mr E Grundling L Mhlongo D Pillay C Heycocks B Patton. Absent: L Hewitson